CLASS Of 2020-winners

Congratulations to the following four students:

Claire Edelen – Bethlehem High School

Esha Khan – Elizabethtown High School

Jenna Head – Nelson County High School

Kailee Miller – Thomas Nelson High School

who represented the Lincoln Trail Chapter at the “Town Meeting on Tomorrow” conference in St. Louis earlier this month.

This year, thanks to a grant from the Rineyville Optimist Club we were able to send 4 students to TMOT. These students were joined by approximately 70 other Youth Salute leaders from across the nation at the four-day event on October 19 – 22, 2019.

For the second year in a row, Lincoln Trail Chapter had a nationally recognized Student Leader. This year Esha Khan from Elizabethtown High School was named “2019 National Female Youth Leader of the Year” in awards ceremonies held Tuesday, October 22, 2019, at the Clayton Plaza Hotel in St. Louis MO. Esha was the recipient of the $1000 Carpenter Scholarship.

Also representing Lincoln Trail, Claire Edelen from Bethlehem High School in Bardstown, KY was among the top 10 finalists earning a $200 Scholarship. Jenna Head from Nelson County High School was awarded the Jamie Harder Team Spirit Award.

Thank you all for your support of the Youth Salute program and congratulations to those who represented the Lincoln Trail Youth Leadership Council.

National Council on Youth Leadership